Reviews from Patients

*Individual results may vary

Source

Procedure


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Zine P. | Source: Yelp | Jun 20, 2017
This is my first time that I have a severe breakout on my face and I've been through many cosmetic and dermatology centers but never get a good result. Until I found this place. I am giving a 5 star review because the appreciation I have for Lauri and Karla Alvarez (skin care specialist) I visited at Center for Cosmetic Surgery and Medispa. When I went there to be treated for the breakout. Not only Karla provided me a good advice on my skin problem but also recommended me a wonderful product of ZO Skin Health. After a couple month I obviously see that my skin have been improving and I get a confident back. Not only this, the most important is Lauri Kane, she is super nice person and is very helpful to understand my feeling of having a severe breakout on my face. She talked to me and helped me figured out why I have too many breakouts and she recommended to see her friends who is good at hormonal imbalance. She helped me making a appointment to see her friend. I love her and people working there, they are so friendly. I went back there last month to get a lip filler. Can't believe that they remember me and happy about my face without the acne problem. I love the service and a result I got from the treatment and products. Thank you Lauri, and team of Center Cosmetic Surgery and Medispa. I will definitely be back again soon!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Fiona W. May 19, 2017

COSMETIC SURGERY

When is enough, enough?  When it comes to cosmetic surgery, when does one stop looking “refreshed and natural” and looks more like the proverbial “deer in the headlights” or the “woman with that cute little dimple on her chin” that was formerly her naval? At what point does one stop chasing youth and settle on the facts of life: we all age and 75 should not look like 28.

I’ve been around the block a few times with cosmetic surgery, each time using the services of Dr. Dean Kane. He had done his magic on several friends with lovely results. Each time I’ve visited his office, I have felt confident that he and his staff were more than competent and very engaged with each patient. I was very satisfied that my procedures were given the utmost attention before and after. When I had a question, Dr. Kane was always available in person to explain his techniques. From the “before” photographs, the encouragement of the team of 3 operating room nurses, the explanation of the anesthesia process from the anesthesiologist , to the pre-op forehead message in the operating room given by Dr. Kane himself, I never questioned the professionalism or the efficiency of this office.

I started with a custom “blue peel” when I was in my late 40’s. The process removed several layers of dermis to reveal fresh, new skin and the promise of a dewy, younger complexion. By the time I was 62, I opted for liposuction to remove fat and cellulite in my thighs that had enlarged my skirt size to a 10 when my shirt size was a 6. While I was under anesthesia, “why not have my upper and lower eyelids done?” I thought. Since I had a benign tumor in my right lid, why not take the opportunity to look “refreshed and natural”. And then at age 67, with my jawline hanging over my turtleneck sweaters, I decided on a full face lift. My rational was that this surgery would be my last and would get me though my dotage. You’d think all of that surgery would be enough, but when is enough, enough??

On Thursday, April 13, 2017 I went under the knife again for a mini-facelift. Opening the 1st facelift’s scars in front of my ears, my lower face would be lifted and pulled toward the ear in order to tighten the jawline and remove my dewlaps. Dewlaps, you ask? Those 2 fat pads on either side below your lower lip and eventually slip closer to your chin. If you can’t find yours, be grateful. On that day, I was 76 ½ years old, a grandmother of 3 and a woman who looked damn good, period. So why do more? I asked myself that question all the way to the operating room and stopped when I fell into an anesthetic torpor. My rational was that my family on both sides didn’t wrinkle. They just drooped. The handwriting was on the wall. No wrinkles for me, but for a person who did not believe in gravity, it was apparent that Sir Isaac Newton knew more about my face than I did.

I had very little recall about my previous surgeries. I remembered the ice packs with dread, the homeopathic arnica for pain, and having my passport picture taken 2 weeks after the facelift.  I guess a facelift is like childbirth. If you remember the pain vividly, you become a generous supporter of Planned Parenthood, but most women don’t remember everything, and they are back in the delivery room bringing baby # 2, 3 or 5 into the world. Back to my surgery. I was amazingly calm the weeks prior to April 13. I knew I would be house-bound, bruised and sore for a while. Whether that would be 2 or 4 weeks, I could not envision. Mary Lou, the surgical nurse who deftly guided me through the pre-op preparations, encouraged me to eat lots of fresh pineapple to prevent severe bruising and personal hygiene to prevent infection. I became Miss Aloha of 1912 for all of the pineapple I consumed. As a result, the bruises were not terrible and faded noticeably each day. I was delighted that ice packs were no longer part of the recovery regimen. Not only are they uncomfortable, but they interrupt one’s sleep on a critical day. In addition, I had very little real pain, but took advantage of the pain killer every night before bed so that nothing would interfere with my rest. I am a firm believer that sleep is Mother Nature’s most reliable cure. Yes, I was swollen. Actually, more swollen than I had anticipated. As a result, I couldn’t open my mouth too wide and was constantly scraping food off of my gums, but at last I had found a diet plan that I could stick with!! I am recording my experience 6 days after surgery, and I am confident that I am on a roll. Every day I feel better, look better and have no doubts that Dr. Kane has worked his magic again. Do I believe in gravity? Don’t have to anymore. I’m fixed!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jaclynedings | Source: RealSelf | Apr 28, 2017

My facial scar was located right in the middle of my forehead, causing great insecurity. I was nervous about how scar removal procedures worked, if they worked at all. I was apprehensive about possibly having to be cut to excise the scar, and having a bigger scar as a result. When I went to Dr Kane's office, I was greeted by a knowledgeable and empathetic staff. Lori Kane was the first to evaluate me, her understanding and knowledge of how I was feeling, treatment options, potential steps forward and consolation reassured me that I picked the right office to be evaluated by. When Dr Kane arrived he was as reassuring as Lori. His approach was less-is-more first, wanting to see how several different non-invasive treatments and procedures worked first. This made me so happy, because he believed there was great potential to rid my face of a scar on-surgically. I have been preforming at home treatments with RetinA and Silicon Strips. My scars "roping" has drastically reminisced and the positive effects of suggested treatment by Dr Kane are visible! I soon move on to a laser treatment to rid my scar of redness. I am excited to see and share the results of that procedure. I feel like I am on the road to complete recovery and healing, physically and emotionally, and I appreciate and thank Dr Kane for that.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mkatqt12 | Source: RealSelf | Apr 18, 2017

The staff at Dr. Kane's office was nothing short of amazing. During my initial consultation Holly made me feel right at home, followed by Laurie and then Dr. Kane. I came to the office with the intent of a BA and lipo of the midsection, HE FELT MY VISION TO THE T!!! I knew it, the moment I left the office, this office was for me! Day of procedure! Mary Lou, Lisa and (omg I should never have forgotten her name, my surgical nurse, in my defense I only seen her day of my surgery) but she was Amazing as well, acted as if I was their little sister or bf ! Dr. Kane has a passion for his craft, he told me the exact size implant I would need to obtain my personal vision, and boy was he right. My body is sculpted to perfection, I can see a vast improvement and I'm literally 15 days post op.. I could go on for light-years about how pleased I have been with my decision to use Dr. Kane and staff, but I'll stay on the lighter use of characters ??. Just know, I've already refereed two people to Dr. Kane! One of which has a procedure scheduled for next month!!!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Miksmix | Source: RealSelf | Mar 21, 2017

I was starting to look old in the face. My face was sagging. The filler gave me just the lift I needed. I could see the difference right away. Dr. Kane was very gentle. I didn't have any pain. I am still going through the healing process as it has only been 4 days. I had a tiny bruise. I was given an ointment to apply daily. The bruise could easily covered by make up, but it wasn't bad enough for me to worry about covering it. Minimal soreness to the touch.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Polymom5 | Source: RealSelf | Mar 08, 2017

I first Met Dr. Kane and his wife in 2000. He did 2 separate procedures on me and they both turned out Excellent. Here we are in (2016) and I needed another procedure and the only person I considered was Dr. Kane. The way Dr. Kane treats his patients is so caring and helpful. He makes sure you are comfortable and you don't need anything. He is available for you when ever you need him. Just like his staff and his wife, they truly show you they care about you. They are all easy to talk to and you actual looking forward to going to his office. I could not be more pleased with my arm lift and partial back life. I would do it all over again.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Pisces24 | Source: RealSelf | Mar 06, 2017

I am 32 year old woman from Owings Mills, MD area and I wanted to share my wonderful experience at Dr. Kane's office. I had a breast augmentation and I must say that Dr. Kane has golden hands in my opinion, my results are fantastic! I would highly recommend this office to any of my relatives and friends, I feel that I am in great hands and I am so very happy with my results (yet again)! The office is beautiful as well and the staff is very friendly and courteous.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from LJB8208 | Source: RealSelf | Mar 03, 2017

Dr Kane and his entire staff are simply the best! I could not be more pleased with my results from IPL and Pixel laser treatments. I have also rec'd Restylane Lyft and Dysport injections and they are perfect!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Es2208 | Source: RealSelf | Mar 02, 2017

I went originally for something else that actually would had cost more. Dr. Kane was bery honest that,that procedure would only make a 20 to 30 percent difference. So he suggested cheek fillers that would plump cheeks and lift neck. Him and Lauri made me feel very comfortable and it was quick. I've not experienced any bruising or down time but everyone is different with those outcomes but I will say that I also drink wheatgrass twice a day which has vitamin k and is very good for bruising

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anneakatz | Source: RealSelf | Feb 24, 2017

Dean Kane is my guy! Thoughtful and accommodating, Dr. Kane is talented and measured in his approach.He is an artist and has an eye for what looks best. I am always confident when refering friends as I know the experience will be a good one.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Hearts9 | Source: RealSelf | Feb 13, 2017

My names Casey, I'm 21 years old, and I'm from Towson, Maryland. My breast augmentation experience with Dr Dean Kane, Lauri Kane, and the entire staff at The Center For Cosmetic Surgery & Medi Spa was absolutely amazing. I truly wish I could do it all over again! The front desk staff is super friendly and welcoming, especially Holly..she's great! From the beginning, Dr Kane was straight-forward with any questions I had and made me feel 100% comfortable. Being younger, I really loved the fact that Heather (my nurse) was not only with me during the surgery, but she also went over all my paperwork with me weeks before and any time I had a question I could call the office and ask for her and she would help! After surgery, the office would call and check on me which was so sweet! I can't say enough how much I appreciate them and the work they have done. My results look phenomenal! Dr Kane suggested I have my incisions through the areola and at first that made me somewhat nervous, but after looking through his work and seeing how nicely my stitches faded, I am so overwhelmed with happiness. If there is any scarring, it's minimal and I can't even see it! It's only been 2 months since I had my procedure and I'm in love with my new look already! Believe me when I say I have zero complaints. I feel more confident than ever and full of gratitude. Thank you guys!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Vienna D. | Source: Google Reviews | Jan 10, 2017
I have only started working with Dr. Kane recently but the staff are very friendly, really care about your well being and Dr. Kane really does have your best interest at heart. They did a phenomenal job with my neck area. Had a couple of CC's of fat taken out, took a couple of weeks for it to define and lift the area but it looks wonderful. It feels and looks great! Thank you everyone. Great Job.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jmh212 | Source: RealSelf | Dec 29, 2016

Mary Lou performed the procedure. She was wonderful. Very professional and kind. Dr Dean Kane also conducted exams and recommendations. An experience that far exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend this office


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Hojcat | Source: RealSelf | Dec 13, 2016

I had pretty much made up my mind to get Coolsculpting, my consultation just sealed it. Really lovely people and such a beautiful office, with artwork done by Dr. Kane himself. I personally wouldn't have gone to anyone else as 2 people close to me have gone to Dr. Kane and both had enjoyable experiences and great results. I'm sure I will too!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Peggy M. | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I have no regrets, He takes care of me fully.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Seachelle1218 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Drs. Kane and their staff are fabulous. Even my husband and the friend who drove me for my first follow-up remarked on how comfortable they were and how welcoming and attentive everyone was.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Desperately Needing a Change | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Every interaction has been more than positive.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Returning Patient | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane and Laurie have been amazing through both procedures. The staff is all amazing! They all make the most uncomfortable situations, a relaxed situation. They worked together to help me make the decision on what i would like to see myself look like. Dr Kane and staff always go above and beyond at everything they do, from answering all my questions to making sure they give me the time and attention that i need at every procedure or every step of the way

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Monicaplata201 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Dean Kane and his entire staff did an excellent job they were very courteous from the beginning until the end of my procedure, I'm very pleased and felt very spoiled by them throughout my whole process.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Byrose | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

The staff at Center for Cosmetic Surgery and Medi Spa were friendly and knowledgeable. They welcomed me and made me feel comfortable at my initial consultation and the day of my procedure. I was informed of every step during the procedure, and informed of all possible side effects after the procedure; as well as the possible results.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jan Cullen | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane is well know in his field for the realistic facelifts that he does. His attention to detail, on the individual is so apparent. He was thorough in discussing the procedure and what my expectations should be. I could not be happier, and feel that the procedure was transformational.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from LJB8208 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Drs. Dean and Lauri Kane are superb! Their knowledge, skills, and bedside manner are top-notched! The way healthcare SHOULD be!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from 30YrOldFitnessmom | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane was amazing. I call him the sculptor! Great bedside manner! Very sweet! Amazing technique, contorted by whole body! I feel like a new woman!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Melimeg | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

He's amazing. He and his wife are very caring professionals and gave me the option of having the stuff dissolved and even answered my early morning phone call 3 days in, when I was freaked out about my appearance. They reassured me through it and did a really amazing job. I just don't think that future lip injections are for me.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Drewfus64 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Office is convenient from the metro area. Quick appointments and reasonable amount of wait time. Went over my case and recommended the CoolSculpting over Kybella. I am happy with the results.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from BridgetteEllen | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

My laser hair removal was performed by Heather. She is very knowledgeable about the technique and results of the treatments. She made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. She is gentle and has a wonderful bedside manner.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Nermal11 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane is an amazing artist. He is supportive yet honest with his opinions on what I would like to do.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Madison33016 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane and his staff completely exceeded my expectations throughout the entire experience. They are very professional but also fun and so friendly. They helped me set up all of my pre-op appointments which was the biggest pain, and always answered and emails right away. They spent a lot of time with me as I made my decisions about the surgery and I got the feeling that they would have spent more if I had needed it. The office is very beautiful and clean, and the procedure was performed right in it, which I really liked! I was in and out in a few hours. During my first night of recovery, I had a question and had Dr. Kane answered my text message right away. It's very refreshing to have an experience like this turn out better than expected and I could't be more grateful for everyone at the office!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chantel234 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

I have received botox injections from a number of physicians and practitioners over the past 10 years. I have never had a bad experience with any of these professionals; however, I prefer Dr Dean Kane over all other practitioners. Dr Kane has been doing my botox injections for the past 6 years and he recently started giving me filler injections around my mouth and eyes. Dr Kane is very artful about the placement of the injections and the result is a very natural look. I have the ability to raise my eyebrows, but I do not have the look of constant "surprise" or, the alternative, a constant "sad" look with a pushed down forehead. Other doctors I have visited do not seem to understand this artful approach and they seem to just place the injections in the same spots, which fixes the wrinkles, but can create a frozen expression. I highly recommend Dr Kane to anyone who is considering injections or any other cosmetic procedures.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sandela | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane is the sweetest man . I felt I was in the most capable hands. He is so caring and concerned for his patients.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Knlacoste | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr Kane and staff are very welcoming. I have had two procedures and both experiences were incredible, meeting all expectations and some. Naturally surgery is nerve racking, I can honestly say I was not nervous at all for my second surgery knowing the quality of care I would recieve. I highly recommend Dr. Dean Kane!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mdarrell | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane and Mary Lou on the day of the surgery were awesome. I felt comfortable and confident in his surgery suite.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Deborah Gelin | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Excellent with professional and warm bedside manner.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Amystein | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

dr. dean kane is just amazing with all fillers and sculptra. he know the muscles and will know exactly where the lifting and plumping should be place without looking un natural. the entire staff from the first you walk in and are so welcomed by the lovely, sweet, kind , and professional women to the nurses and estheticians , they are sooo amazing in every way. the whole office staff makes you very comfortable and takes as much time as you need to answer all of your questions. if you are choosing a doctor and office to go to, there is only one place for me to have the best outcome from any procedure and that is dr. dean kane and his spectacular staff!!!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Yodamae97 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Doctor Dean Kane was my first and only appointment and consultation I made and after that, he was the doctor for me. The atmosphere of his office and his family aka employees, welcome you with open arms. They are very cheerful and jolly. You felt like you've known them your whole life. In 2013 I went back to Dr. Kane again and this time for a breast lift. You just done walk into a doctor's office and walk out. You talk to them about anything that is on your mind besides the reconstruction you want done. I feel so loved each and every time I go there. I've just went again in 2015 for lift and implants. He just does wonderful work on me and my body, it just makes me feel so beautiful inside and out. I would recommend Dr. Dean Kane to anyone in the world who is looking for plastic surgery and more. Love you guys

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ebmd | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane is one of the most experienced and effective doctors of cosmetic surgery in Maryland. He takes time to understand what results you look and recommend the best procedures to achieve your goals. I have been using him for over 6 years and am very happy with the results from my procedures.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lazar97 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane is a very compassionate and caring doctor who listens to your concerns and does his absolute best to ensure you are happy with the end results.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Gloria Lowery | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

very friendly made me feel confident very informative


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marylandpaylor | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane made me feel very comfortable. I liked when he reassured me of how well my procedure is going to go and how nice my eyes are going to look that made me very confident and excited!!!

 
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Abby562 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane was amazing. He explained what he was doing beforehand and why. He also didn't suggest that I have a boatload of extra work done, which showed me he understood that I was working with a specific budget and he cared about that. Furthermore, he talked to me - about my life, about his, about the weather. It was nice. I enjoy seeing him and the rest of the staff at his clinic. They're all very personable.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Chuck831 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane was great. It explained everything that he was going to do. He took the time to answer all my questions and put my concerns at rest. He is very thoughtful and conscientious.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from The Red Fox | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane is the best. He sincerely wants the best for you and goes out if his way to explain everything to you. He treats you better than family. He wants you to be comfortable and is always available to you. He answers your questions, I have never felt rushed or felt uneasy. And, his staff is also fantastic.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Gummieworld | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Kane is Awesome! His bedside manner is great. He explained everything so well and made me and my husband feel very comfortable and know what to expect. He and his staff follow up with me often and are there for me whenever I need them.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kay murray | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

Each visit is warm and friendly. I enjoy the staff, Dr. Kane is both comforting and Informative


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kikicj | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2016

The interactions with all parties at Dr. Dean and Laurie Kane's were positive and very real. They are professionals that take their work seriously but still take the time to show care and investment. The skill level is evidenced by the outcome. I couldn't be happier.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Nene_2015 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane and his staff were very warm and professional from the initial consultation to the surgery. I was somewhat skeptical about the entire process, but everyone made me feel most comfortable. Awesome staff; Joy, Holly and Mary Lu are the best and I would recommend Dr. Kane to anyone.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Elleyalater | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

I am old but.....He is good very good Lauriei and everyone in there are great...so i guess he is great. My cheeks are this i know!

 

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Vera12 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Love this office! Dr. Kane is awesome! His staff, from nurses to front desk, are all very well informed, professional, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this office for any cosmetic surgery or Medi Spa Treatment. I have all my procedures done here...from facials, purchasing products, botox to my lipo. Can't say enough about how great this office is!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tampafitness | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr Kane is very professional and always available when you need him. The practice is like one big family and you feel so welcomed everything you walk in.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anneakatz | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr Kane, and his wife Lauri have been my "go to" team since I began trying to erase sun damage from years spent basking in the sun. They are truly wonderful and caring people. I trust them to tell me which procedure will provide my desired result- They are reliable but MOST IMPORTANT-Dean is an artist and has an artist's ability to determine what looks best and correct. His patients don't look over done. We look natural and good!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Forever60 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Mary Lu is the best. She was so reassuring, and professional. She took a great deal of time with me and answered every question.I felt happy when I left the consult,and very relaxed when I came in for the procedure. I am a nervous person,but no need to be here. The office is extraordinary thanks to Dr. Dean Kane and Lauri Kane and there caring support staff. bonbon60

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Krobertson1111 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Dean Kane, his wife Lauri and all of the staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I arrived. I felt comfortable choosing Dr. Kane because of his experience and reputation in the community

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sanpell | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

I can not think of enough great things to say about my experience with Dr. Dean Kane and his staff at Center for Cosmetic Surgery & Medispa, which is why it has taken me months to write this long over due review but no words seemed sufficient. Dr. Kane is an incredibly talented, skilled and compassionate surgeon; I could not be more pleased with the results and my perfect little nose! Everything went well from the start, I was very confident in my decision as Lauri and Dr. Kane took the time to listen to what I wanted to change while offering suggestions to achieving the ideal nose. They even benevolently offered a substantial discount in order to undergo a more involved and expensive surgery that would lead to an even better outcome. Debra at reception is very warm and welcoming, she even watches and plays with my son during appointments, and he is just thrilled when he walks into the office and see’s her there at the front desk! In fact everyone there plays around with him and he actually asks me to go to Dr. Kane’s office! Everyone is incredibly kind and made my experience from start to finish a comfortable and relaxed one including for my family. The patient coordinator is just awesome, she was thorough in preparing me for the big day and made all the pre-op work a breeze, always reminding me that she is always available if I had any questions. Holly also took some great photos of my child and I, which now have on display in my dining room! The day of my surgery could not have gone better but then again when you have a nurse like Heather how could it not. Heather is very knowledgeable and caring she made me feel very comfortable, I did not did not feel nervous at all. Going into surgery I felt safe and at ease with Heather and Joy, they were very helpful to wake up to and did not rush me coming out of anesthesia. Dr. Kane spoke to my family even called later that day to follow up I couldn’t ask for a better doctor or nurses. I had a follow up appointment the next day and was checked up on frequently. Heather and Dr. Kane were both very attentive to my needs and answering my many phone calls although everything was fine, I don’t handle pain very well so I naturally I panicked a bit. They even offered for me to come in immediately when I had a concern, of course again everything was fine and I’m sure they knew that but they still, made the time for me to come in just to be sure and for peace of my own mind. Now almost a year later, I have healed beautifully the outcome is better then I could have imagined, not one issue or complication in fact I healed much sooner then anticipated. I recommend Dr. Kane and all of his staff to everyone they are all truly wonderful people and make a great team. The Center for Cosmetic Surgery & Medi Spa is by far the nicest medical office I have ever experienced, you really don't feel like your in an office at all and it is beautifully decorated with Dr. Kane's alluring art work, you will not be disappointed!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mmercer | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

I met with miss Lauri more than I met with Dr Kane prior to surgery, but I don't feel that diminished my experience in any way. All interactions with everyone at the office left me satisfied with the answers and services provided. Dr Kane was consistently realistic and honest about my options and outcome prior to surgery. Post-op Dr Kane has been nothing but optimistic, supportive, and attentive to my results and progress.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rosebelsley | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane was very caring, and did a phenomenal job! I look in the mirror and feel happy to not have that frowny aged face.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Bmoreself | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane is very professional and caring. He is a true artist!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Hrossfreeman | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane, Laurie, and the entire staff made me feel at ease and very comfortable every visit I've made there. I can't say enough for them. I have a plethora of reasons for highly recommending them to everyone!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anita W. | Source: Yelp | Nov 16, 2016

I had a photofacial here using a Groupon voucher. I loved the office atmosphere.  It was beautiful and the technician was extremely professional and helpful. The treatment was very effective at removing some brown spots from my face.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Joy W. | Source: Yelp | Nov 16, 2016

I'm  an African American and came to Dr.  Dean Kane for pigmentation problems.  I was so impressed with how quickly the new ZO Skin products worked to lighten up the dark spots I've had for years.  Then I had fillers put in my cheeks which really gave my face a whole new younger appearance.  I have been taken care of so well by Dr. Kane and his entire staff.  Because I felt so good about my face I had Dr. Kane do a tummy tuck to get rid of the over lapping belly skin. Everything went so great.  The care I got from the nurses and Dr. Kane was so compassionate and warm.  I'm amazed how wonderful I look and feel. I love their office and feel at home everytime I go for my visits. They are the best!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Wolf8495 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Takes the time required to listen and to understand patient expectations. Provides clear, comprehensive advice on ways to achieve optimal results. Sympathetic and compassionate to patient fears and concerns. Delivers results.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Daisydog2004 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr Kane injected the Juvederm Voluma with a blunt tip cannula after numbing my face with lidocaine. It did not hurt and I only had a little needle mark as a tell tale sign that I had something done. There was a little bit of swelling for a couple of days afterwards. A very good experience with a good result

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from LadyRed71 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Dean Kane is the best doctor I have ever had. He is amazing and the time he takes to help you feel comfortable and is outstanding.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from AL1964 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane, Lauri Kane and Heather are all awesome. They are very knowledgeable, very client-focused and kind.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ctavakoly | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane and his staff were courteous and helpful which made my visit pleasant.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Weasley09 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane was very caring, up front with my outcome. He and Heather, his nurse, were very helpful to be sure my recovery was has painless as possible. It was a wonderful experience.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Bubblesg | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane is the best!!!! He performed my tummy tuck and I had to return for my breast augmentation. He never made me feel like I needed the surgery, actually he said I looked great as it. However he and his staff understood my need to feel better about my appearance and this was the only thing holding me back from loving my naked body. He explains everything in great detail, not overwhelming, but with full comprehension. They make you feel so wonderful during your visits, and call to check up on you at home. I love the staff, I've never had a move pleasant experience than with Dr Kane and staff.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Bubblesg | Source: RealSelf | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kane and the staff were very understanding and compassionate. He doesn't make you feel like you need the surgery but understand my need to want to feel better about myself when I look in the mirror. He explains everything in detail and ensures I understand the entire process. He and his staff are caring, kind and always treated me like family every visit.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Janicesells | Source: RealSelf | Nov 15, 2016

Dr.Kane this is a person who has made it comfortable an easy for me to trust him with the most personal and precious thing in this world ME!!!


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Libraldy23 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 15, 2016

He takes his time to go over all the options, what to expect and offers suggestions.


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sarah S. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 26, 2016
I am a patient of Dr. Dean Kane. I have been with him and he wonderful team for over a decade. He is the BEST Plactic Surgen and human being. I would never go to anyone else. He has peformed many different procedures over the years and I am so pleased with his work. People ask me all the time, " How I say so young looking? ". Honestly you should be honered to have him as your Doctor. Laurie his wife is just as wonderful. What a team.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Wolf29 | Source: RealSelf | Nov 17, 2015

Dr. Kane, Laurie Kane and their entire practice ROCK!